Admission and matriculation process

 

Admission requirements

The provisions of the Baden-Württemberg University and Vocational Academy Act (LHG) version dated 01.01.2005 (GBl. Page 1 et seqq.).

 

Qualifications

  1. Matriculation and admission to follow a course of studies at a university of the arts requires:

  1. proof of general or subject related university entrance qualification ('A' Levels or equivalent) and

  2. proof of artistic suitability for the chosen course of study (Entrance examination).

Applicants with a background that only entitles them to follow a certain course of studies (subject related university entrance qualification) can only be admitted to this course of studies. The university entrance qualification is acquired in accordance with the professions of the Education Act. It can be acquired on the basis of knowledge and training or foreign education that is recognised as having equal value by the Ministry of Education and Cultural Affairs. The Stuttgart State Academy of Fine Arts will decide on the equivalency of foreign education certificates.

  1. In accordance with Subsection 1 Sentence 1 No. 2, proof of artistic suitability for the chosen course of studies will be demonstrated by the successful completion of an entrance examination which is to be carried by a committee at the school of arts to which the application for admission has been made. Details regarding the examination process are governed by the Admission and Matriculation articles.

  2. The requirements of Subsection 1 Sentence 1 No. 1 can be put aside for certain suitable artistic courses of study if the applicant demonstrates a special artistic talent and sufficient general education for studying by means of the Academic Aptitude Test. General education sufficient for studying is to be demonstrated by writing an essay on a topic from the field of music respectively dance.

This does not apply to courses of study that culminate in an examination for a state teaching qualification.

 

Important dates for the admission process

The admission process takes place twice a year. For the courses Jazz/Popular Music, Music Teacher and additional main subject Elementary Music Pedagogy this takes place once a year.

 

Admission process

The Study Office is responsible for information, applications and decisions regarding all matters of application and admission to a course of studies (conditions for matriculation, forms and deadlines)

Please inform the Study Office of any changes of address immediately.

Verfahren zur Zulassung und Immatrikulation

 

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Bestimmungen aus dem Gesetz über die Hochschulen und Berufsakademien Baden–Württemberg (LHG) in der Fassung vom 01.01.2005 (GBl. Seite 1 ff).

 

Qualifikation

  1. Die Immatrikulation und die Zulassung zu einem Studiengang an einer Kunsthochschule setzen voraus:

  1. den Nachweis der allgemeinen oder fachgebundenen Hochschulreife und

  2. den Nachweis der künstlerischen Eignung für den gewählten Studiengang (Aufnahmeprüfung).

Bewerber mit einer Vorbildung, die nur zu einem Studium in einem bestimmten Studiengang berechtigt (fachgebundene Hochschulreife), können nur für diesen Studiengang zugelassen werden. Die Hochschulreife wird nach den Bestimmungen des Schulgesetzes erworben. Sie kann durch eine vom Kultusministerium als gleichwertig anerkannte in– oder ausländische Vorbildung erworben werden. Über die Gleichwertigkeit ausländischer Bildungsnachweise entscheidet die Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart.

  1. Der Nachweis über die künstlerische Eignung für den gewählten Studiengang nach Absatz 1 Satz 1 Nr. 2 wird durch den erfolgreichen Abschluss einer Aufnahmeprüfung geführt, die von einer Kommission der jeweiligen Kunsthochschule durchgeführt wird, bei der die Zulassung beantragt wurde. Das Nähere über das Prüfungsverfahren wird in der Zulassungs– und Immatrikulationssatzung geregelt.

  2. Von den Voraussetzungen des Absatzes 1 Satz 1 Nr. 1 kann bei Bewerbern für bestimmte geeignete künstlerische Studiengänge abgesehen werden, wenn die Bewerber eine besondere künstlerische Begabung und eine für das Studium hinreichende Allgemeinbildung durch die Begabtenprüfung nachweisen. Die für ein Studium hinreichende Allgemeinbildung wird durch einen Aufsatz über ein Thema aus dem Gebiet der Musik bzw. Tanz nachgewiesen.

Dies gilt nicht für Studiengänge, die mit einer Prüfung für ein staatliches Lehramt abschließen.

 

Termine des Zulassungsverfahrens

Das Zulassungsverfahren findet zweimal jährlich statt, im Studiengang Jazz/Popularmusik und im Studiengang Musiklehrer, Zusatzhauptfach Elementare Musikpädagogik, einmal jährlich.

 

Zulassungsverfahren

Für Auskünfte, Antragstellungen und Entscheidungen in allen Fragen der Bewerbung und Zulassung zum Studium (Voraussetzungen für die Immatrikulation, Formen und Fristen) ist das Studienbüro zuständig.

Bitte Adressänderungen umgehend im Studienbüro melden.